1-1. What are the characteristics of a good neighbor? Use reasons and details to supportyour response.

In recent times, the sales of common goods in our society does not correspond with the real demands of people, but the level of advertisement. This is a real concern and I completely agree with this view. In our daily lives, everywhere we go, we are often bombarded with loads of adverts on Tv in our homes and public places. These are specifically designed by marketing specialists to target the innocent consumer and make them purchase the product being advertised. For example, a lot of people purchase fast foods and drinks, which are unhealthy. They do not really want to buy them, but the psychological effect of the adverts, registered in their subconscious compels them to. Another reason why I believe this view is true is because most companies are profit driven. The majority of companies in our societies would go to any length to maximise sales, including aggressive marketing. This makes people acquire a lot of items they do not really need. For instance, most homes have a lot of useless junk in their garage, that they were compelled to buy due to the influence of the advert. Also, If these big companies are not all about making more money, the major adverts should be targeting real needs of the society like job opportunities. Unfortunately, this is not the case. In conclusion, it is true that advertising influences the goods we purchase and does not reflect the real needs of our society. In my opinion, I agree because most companies prioritise profit making over satisfying the wants of people.