Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

There is a general concensus that in comtemporary society, the number of students diciding to study abroad for a time during high school or university has an upward trend. Although the benefits that it has brought are undeniable, its drawbacks should not be ignored. On the one hand, studying in another country can help students have a brighter future and an independent life. It is clearly seen that people who study abroad will have more chance to get a well- paid job because of international certificates. They are trained to become global citizens, they have essential skills including language, I. T, . . . to work at any countries. Moreover, when students choosing to study at high schools or tertiary institutions in another country, they will live under new environment, which gets them out of their comfort vibe and and become more independent. On the other hand, studying abroad has two major downsides that students can experience. Firstly, some students will struggle to finance, because standard of living in developed countries is higher than that of their country. Therefore, many students have to have part- time jobs to help their parents to pay fee for high- cost education. Secondly, homesichness is the issue that exchange students face. Despite living in more attractive environment, they still miss their family and their country. A recent research shows that ninety- two percent of international students feel homesick when studying abroad. In conclusion, studying abroad for a time during high school or third- level school helps students to widen their knowledge and have a better life, but they have to experience some difficulties such as finance or homesichkness. However, I strongly believe that the advantages this trend has brought outweigh the disadvantages.