Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

There are more and more parents who would like to teach their children at home rather than letting them learn at schools in some states. I think these parents' views are unreasonable and its disadvantages outweigh the advantages, because firstly, schools have more professional learning resources than home and secondly, pupils obtain the unique group experiences at the schools. The education departments and agencies control the largest amount of education resources than single family. Kindergartens, schools and collages own a lot of teaching materials, instructing aids, professional teachers and considerate libraries for students. Meanwhile, the governments invest a large amount of money to each school in order to continue improving teaching and learning efficiency of them. Kids will be difficult to access these benefits if parents do not send them to school. For example, in Shanghai, each primary school is funded by the local authority nearly one million pounds to develop their teachers' group and teaching devices, which is impossible to be achieved in any pupil's home. In addition, students can acquire the experiences of collective lives. Some people might argue that teaching children at home which is the one-to-one model. This will be more effective for learners to get a better grade in the exams. However, examination is not the only goal of the education. Understanding how to cooperate with others and communication skills in the same age groups are also essential for each child. For instance, except for lessons, there are many activities and workshops organised in schools. Pupils could understand a lot of rules to cooperate with others and the communication strategies to make others feeling comfortable. These experiences can only be acquired at schools. In conclusion, I believe its disadvantages overweigh the benefits that teaching children at home rather than sending them to school, because children cannot access many professional instructing resources and get collective experiences.