Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly. what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, a bunch of students after leaving schools have a tendency to travel or work for a period of time before directly enrolling in universities. This essay is to outline the possible drawbacks as well as potential benefits of this problem. On the one hand, it is obvious that relaxing or finding a job after leaving high schools brings students a considerate number of advantages. It could be explained that students find it easier to get hands-on experience through travelling or working. Moreover, they are likely to be better at social and interpersonal skills. To illustrate, people interact with others more frequently, especially their colleges, directors, … will succeed in communication skills. Besides, they do not only easily enrich their knowledge and broaden their horizons but they can also have an opportunity to see the world. On the other hand, the drawbacks of a gap period between high schools and universities are inevitable. That is because it is the likelihood for students to forget certain academic knowledge. So that it takes time to keep up with their peers. Additionally, they possibly lose motivation to continue getting into universities. The reason can be cited is that after a period of time of working, they become attached to their jobs. For instance, promotion opportunities enable them to stay in their job and keep delaying their educational path. In conclusion, despite the fact that working or relaxing for a period of time before attending universities provide students with real experiences in their mature stages, it may cause detrimental outcomes to pursuit higher education.