Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it's wiser to marry for money.

Marriage is one of the most important ceremonies in human’s life. Many people marry for love while many others marry for money. There are valid arguments for both types of wedding. In this essay, I will discuss both views but in my opinion, people should not consider money as a vital component of the marriage. People who oppose wedding for love say that marriages cannot be successful if the couple has a scarcity of money. Money takes the priority and the love flies in the air if people cannot live a comfortable life. Opponents of this view also argue that love is just an emotion and can be developed even after marriage. Having a splendid vacation, enjoying luxurious holidays together are memorable and people fell in love with each other. In old days parents used to choose the life partner for their kids considering their intellect and various factors where money was one of the major deciding factors and even that time marriages were successful. We seldom hear cases of divorce. Proponents of love marriages comment that even in difficult situations of the life if spouses understand each other they can mutually work in the adverse condition and resolve the issues. Secondly, the financial condition of people may vary in different stages of life. These marriages will not get affected by the change in economic condition. Finally, love marriages are highly successful as couples do understand each other and they know their compatibility very well before marriage. To conclude, getting wed for money or like is an individual decision and may be governed by culture and tradition as well. In my opinion, for successful and happy married life affection is an important factor and people should marry for the love, not money.