Many people believe that mobile phones cause more harms than the benefits and that's why mobile phones should be restricted?

In today’s world, mobile phones play a vital role in our personal and professional lives for people from all age groups. Certainly, it would be difficult to tackle for everyday tasks in our daily life. Despite this, mobile phones possess a threat to our health and productivity of life. Nowadays, everyone has accessibility to mobile phones. Even children use it for multi-tasking functions like internet browsing, playing games etc. In spite of having many uses, it also possesses many disadvantages. Researchers have discovered that mobile phones cause many health problems and can make the loss of memory. Consequently, it affects our productivity of work and is responsible for many health hazards caused due to it. It creates many psychological disorders in people. As a result of this disorder, a low-performance level is observed among working class people in business organisations. We all know that mobile phones reduce our efficiency and performance of life. But, still, they cannot be abandoned from our lives. Professionals use mobile phones for work in their daily life. Many people argue that they need mobile phones in case of an emergency. For example, patients having any chronic diseases like diabetes, cardiac arrests. People who are in a difficult situation in remote areas need mobile phones for quick communications. However, use of mobile phones should be restricted to adults like working professionals. Children should not be allowed the accessibility to have a mobile phone. In summary, it would be unconvincing to impose restrictions on usage of mobile phones. I believe the mobile phone has become a part of our daily life. Although it has negative impacts on our health and productivity, it outweighs the advantages it serves to mankind and society.