Should state museums charge visiting fees or that should be completely free?

Globally, every museum charges its visitors for visiting the museums. It creates a difference between have and have not poor sentence formation. Everyone should be given an opportunity to know about his /her native country's culture. Moreover, more numbers of local people visit museums when we make an analogy to people who make special trips to visit them. So, in this way citizens of a nation could also share and understand the heritage of their homeland. Affordability to visit museums should not be hindered just because of financial hurdles. As a result of these museums could have both foreigners and locals visiting them. On the other hand, it is quite a difficult task for state museums to maintain and add collections for our cultural heritage. They would have to compete with other necessities of people like education, hospitals etc. for allocation of the budget provided by the government. State museums would face quite a lot of difficulties to renovate and add collections to existing nation's fortune. Moreover, the number of visitors could damage the property of museums. So, the number of visitors should be limited regarding the safety of years old collections of museums. This act is an obstacle for maintenance of museums. Hence, state museums are left with no option of neglecting to charge visitors for their visit. In summary, I believe something should be done for citizens of a country in order to recognise the heritage of this nation. Children should be allowed a free entry to museums besides adults should be charged for their visits. Nevertheless, financial factors should not play a dominant role for citizens to notice their homeland's fortune.