Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it's wiser to marry for money.

Marriage is a bond for life, a commitment one needs to abide by. Subjective to each, a few people believe that you should tie the knot when they share one common feeling of love, whereas others state that marrying someone with financial security is advisable. This essay will attempt to elaborate both opinions in detail. Firstly, love doesn't come easy. And there is that one special person meant for you who you'll eventually get hitched to. Contrary to a popular belief, there is no fixed time to fall in love and the moment you find the person you want to spend the rest of your life with you should get married. For example, Jay-Z the rap mogul claims that he was in love with Beyonce and knew he wouldn't find anyone like her ever again because of which he urged into getting married to her. However, love is not all that is required for a quintessential relationship. Financial security is what one looks at as well. Without the ease of enjoying the marriage and togetherness, it'll be difficult to hold onto the love alone which can be the reason for a divorce in the future. For example, Soni Razdan an Indian actress got married to Mahesh Bhatt because he was rich and she wanted to experience the lavish life with him and nobody else. In my opinion, money plays an important role and has the upper hand in skewing the decision of getting married after falling in love alone. Bringing this essay to a close, love is important. But having the power to keep the love alive amidst two specimens is equally important.