ome say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money.

The purpose wedding is a topic of an interesting debate among different sections of the society. Some argue that it should be on the basis of how an individual feel for someone and others affirm that it ought to be for monetary benefits. This essay exams both the perspectives and arrives at a definitive point of view. A sizeable number of people are on the outlook that love marriages are having most successful and long lasting happy life. The reason they cite in this regard is that both husband and wife would know each other well and would adapt their spouse's flaws with ease. For example, since they know each other before getting married, they would have a clear idea about the other one's background and preferences and they can live upon considering that. Hence, this view holds that an individual should find his/her loved one to live a happy and fortunate life. On the other hand, many others believe that they would prefer to marry someone from rich background because of the uncertainty in the present world. Obviously, the former fulfils their feelings and desire while the latter makes people rich and could live the rest of their life the way they want. For instance, in my community, people give importance to financial background of their spouse's family rather the feelings to someone. Consequently, they could get a major financial support as dowry and even partnership their in-law's business. Therefore, those who advocate this view maintain that marriage is a shortcut for their financial freedom. In conclusion, although there are contrary views on the purpose of marriage, I would argue that it is quite sensible to marry the one whom we love. Undoubtedly, the power of love could help anyone to conquer the world along with fortune and happiness.