Some say the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions.

It is believed by some that the primary goal of educating people is to prepare them to contribute to society, while others argue that education helps individuals to achieve personal goals. In my opinion, although some people study for their objectives, they contribute to society indirectly by working towards it differently. On the one hand, a primary example of educating people for the upliftment of the society are doctors and clinical research scientists. There are myriad of innovations carried out by them which are well-known by the human mankind. Take, for example, the invention of Chemotherapy in Cancer treatment, which is a remarkable success in reducing the mortality rate. If they had not been educated in the faculty of medicine or clinical research, we would have struggled with fatal diseases. Hence, education becomes the key to the betterment of society. On the other hand, there are some individuals, which only study for their personal objectives because money and fame intensively motivate these people, which they expect to acquire through knowledge. A classic example of this argument can be a career in modeling or acting. In other words, admissions in these professional courses are conspicuously driven by the monetary benefits which may come after completing the curriculum and start a career in it. Since they are hardworking in achieving their goals, in the end, they can become an influencer to reach worldwide for delivering any crucial social message to society. In conclusion, while some think education creates a rational human being for living, others work on a self-centered approach. But In my view, both strive towards the betterment of society in a direct or indirect way. Education given in the right direction can never deceive humanity.