Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that in spite of many physical acitvities the inactive life style is becoming popular in the contemporary society. There are numerous health issues are caused by this type of lifestyle, and I can suggest some solutions to mitigate this issue. Due to sedentary life style people face various problems. Firstly, this life style causes of obesity. As people do not do physical activities, due to this fewer calories burn, and people become overweight. This obesity results in some health problems such as, diabities and heart dieseases. Secondly, constant sitting for long hours become a cause of spinal disorders. When indivduals work for long time without any active style their muscle tissues become loose becuase of this they have to suffer from backache. For exmple, a survey has proven that 80 % people suffer from backache once in a week. Despite some negative ramifications two possibel solutions can be suggested to reduce this problem. The first possible solution is to make people more active. As masses prefer to use cars as compare to walking or cycling. So people can be encouraged to do cycling and walking by adveritsing of benefits of such activities. Another possible solution is to provide physical activities in complex offices. This would encourage those employees who are unable to do physical activities because of their hectic schedule at workplace. To exmplify this, in two metro cities such as Delhi and Mumbai in my country, physical facilities which are provided by the compnies to their employees has reduced reduced health related issues drastically. Thus, doing this is more effective. In conclusion, while inactive life style making people more obese and causing of spinal disorders, but I believe that this can be minimized by providing physical acitivities in offices and advertising the adavantages of walking and cycling.