Some say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together

In the past people normally write letters to friends who live in a remote place, which is expensive and time-consuming. With the advant of Internet, the world appears smaller than before because Internet makes communication easier. I utterly agree that the Internet provides a cheap and time saving means for people to communicate with each other. First of all, Internet charges less than other means of communication. A call or message costs consumers merely a few cents; whereas, a letter normally requires several dollars for envelop and stamp. Communication via Internet is so costless that a majority of people who have effortless access to it mainly use phone calls, short messages and e-mails to communicate with others. This is not the only advantage of utlizing Internet for communication. Besides, another advantage of communication via Internet is time saving. A phone call can reach the contact instantly. If the contact is not available at the monent, a short message notifies him at the earliest convenience. In addition, e-mail is becoming a formal way to contact people, replacing the custom of sending a letter because of its advantage of time saving. Generally, a letter takes around one week to reach the receiver; however, an e-mail arrives at the receiver' s mailbox instantly after a click of send button. Thus, Internet makes communication with other people easier the before. To summarize, the advantages of cheap prize and time saving make Internet an easier way to communicate. People nowadays rely on Internet to communicate in almost every occasion.