Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

In today’s world _ due to the advancement of technology new inventions are coming into existence. It is true that ‘Necessity is a mother of invention’. _ Internet is just like a wonder box, which contains every type of information. Besides it has also proved as a very important tool to connect people with one another. In today’s modernized era nobody has sufficient time to write letters to their loved ones. Moreover it also takes longer to send or receive any information. But the Internet is the easiest way to send messages to our loved ones. Communication can be either in the form of e-mail or through text messages sent via internet to mobile phones. We can send and receive messages straight way. In other hand today’s young generation mostly prefers to do chatting through the Internet. During such chatting we can write messages and get replies straight away. Moreover voice chatting is going to be very popular day-by-day. As it is a reality the advantages and disadvantages resemble two sides of one coin, which usually runs parallel. So like other things internet also have some downsides, like causing people health problems for example, poor eye-sight, back ache or migraines. Today’s teenagers usually prefer to spend their time on the internet rather than to participating in other physical activities, which causing them to have a weaker physical health. To conclude, I would like to say that the Internet is one of the most modernized and most successful tools, not only for communication, even to get most relevant information regarding every field in a very short period of time.