Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

Nowadays paid work among children is swelling in several poverty stricken nations which is thought by fee masses to be a good experience, However others think that it can have determintal effect on them. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of children engaging in paid work in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, There are remarkable merits of children working for money. Firstly they can develop understanding the value of money. This teaches them that money does not grow on trees and helps them to appreciate the hard-work needed to earn it. Secondly, they take the first steps to learn the responsibility of managing money. Numerless older children for instance have a part time job in order to save for something they would otherwise be unable to afford. Furthermore, understanding money management is beneficial when as adults they will need to balance their finances. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above there are multifarious drawbacks from paid work in the early age one potentially dangerous problem is that it exposes them to exploitation through slave labour. In the countries that do not enforce children employment laws they may end up working under extreme conditions or even in life threatening situations for negligible wages. Starting life in this way makes it almost impossible them to escape poverty as an adult. Apart from this, the obvious issue is that working may affect a child’s ability to focus on their school work. To conclude, being exploited or struggling with academic grades far outweigh any of the minor issues that could result from children being involved in work experience