Some people think that economic development is the only way to end poverty while others believe that it is causing damage to the environment and so should be stopped.

Nature, environment and human resources are the main assets for each country. Some countries, despite to have rich natural resources dealing with poverty. Economic development is one of the indexes that represents the declining poverty rate. In the other hand, some people believe it can damage the environment. In this essay is benchmarked the aspects of these ideas. I think economic development without appropriate infrastructures and awareness can be devastating for the environment, a great treasure for countries. For instance, It's necessary to refine air pollution due to factories, water filtering after some industrial works. Pollution can have irreparable effects on nature, for example, the forests of Cambodia ruin for farms extending and road construction. In India, chemical and pesticide industries had the catastrophic consequences, although these activities made a progress against poverty. Poverty has different reasons and the low level of knowledge is one of the key factors. The more information can lead to more responsibility and action against poverty. It can shape NGOs to sustain the environment beside growing in economic scopes. In other word, economic progress initiates a new and constructive cycle to solve environmental issues. To illustrate, to increase in water pollution trigger action to control entrance substances into it. To conclude, I think preserving of the environment is an important thing in our life and for a constant and sustainable advancement nations need for it.