Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level.

Music plays a vital role in everybody's life. Some people think that music should be introduced in schools at primary level and it has the same importance as other subjects. I completely agree with the statement. At the earlier stages of life, children are more passionate and capable of learning skills. Music, for example, is very important in life. It refreshes the mind and purifies the soul. It not only has spiritual benefits but also teaches how to fight anger. Therefore, music, if introduced early in primary school can help develop calmness in children when they are at their growing age. On the other hand, art in the form of music, poetry, rhymes can enhance creative skills and also help in learning things. For example, children can memorise poetry and rhymes better if it is played with music. Furthermore, if a child is unable to learn alphabets, music can help him/her to cope up with the difficulty. Above all, children love to come to school when they find a playful subject introduced to them. Learning music in early stages of life can help a child master his/her skills in future and make a successful career out of it. S/he understands lyrics better and develop his interest in the field further. This can lead to his part of living as well as keep his passion alive forever. To conclude I believe that introducing music as a subject in primary schools is a better idea, as music in early stages of life can nurture creative skills, develop calm and composed nature and reduced hostility. However, the true essence of the subject can be made at primary schools when there is a thirst to do something.