Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level.

Art in the form of music, poetry and dance depicts the cultural and traditional value of a society. People often regard music as nutriment for spiritual needs. Few people believe that music subject is of equal significance like other subjects during pre-schools, which is laudable, but I partially agree with this statement and believe that this subject should be included at the secondary level. This essay will analyse the importance of music course in pre-schools and at the secondary level. Music plays an important role in our life. It helps in reducing stress, refreshes brain and help in maintaining the right balance in the body. Introducing children to music subject in their early ages is of great value. It not only develops love and affection for going schools but also improves their learning skills. For instance, rhymes and poetry can easily be memorised when sung in a chorus with background music. Moreover, children who find it hard to learn different alphabets and numbers can easily overcome this weakness through rhymes played with music. Music can often change the strings of the brain which can nurture creative skills, reduce hostile attitude and develops calmness in their growing age. Though one cannot deny the significance of this subject at pre-school, it will be of great value if this subject is formally introduced at primary/ secondary level. During this phase, a child in undergoing through physical and spiritual transformations and music can help to kerb their desires. Moreover, a child now can better understand the lyrics and appreciate the music than that in pre-school. Children can also acquire the skills of singing, playing musical instruments of writing lyrics which can further result in marvels. To recapitulate, the above provides several plausible arguments of introducing music classes in pre-school. However, in my opinion, the true essence of this subject can only be met at the primary/ secondary level when creative skills and thirst to do something are at their highest peak.