Some say that it is more important for employers to consider academic qualifications rather than personal life experience and values when hiring an employee

Some people believe that hiring workers with education degree is more needed to take into account for employers rather than those with actual experience or good manners. Personally, I believe that both qualities can be valuable and should be determined equally. I therefore disagree with the assertion that academic qualifications are more crucial than life experience in recruitment. On the one hand, good qualifications show that graduates are equipped with in-depth knowledge and helpful skills which are extremely necessary for their future jobs. Consequently, they would make a huge contribution to the company. In addition, education degree can be a persuasive evidence to prove workers’ perseverance and hard-working quality. To graduate a course, they must have been through heaps of hardships. With respect to real-life experience and good personal traits, they likewise bring benefits to the company. Life experience helps provide people with multi-skilled and adaptability. They are able to deal with difficult situations more effectively, which helps improve work productivity. Moreover, experience also teach them how to behave well with good manners. In conclusion, both employees with excellent qualifications or experience and good traits would contribute to the company’s value, and recruiters therefore should weigh them up equally.