Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that when it comes to recruiting new employees, a number of different aspects should be put in perspective in order to spot out the most potential people. Many people are in favour of achievements in education, performance being the key element to this process. However, others argue that knowledge of daily life and skills, manners that each one possesses are more critical than ever. I am inclined to believe that both of these qualifications to share equal importance as well as contribute to one’s advantage. In this essay, I will present my idea on the two subjects. Academic studying plays an important role in the candidate’s qualities. Needless to say, well-educated people are considered to be more successful and more easily to be employed. The reason why many people believe this is because with formal education background, employees have a wide range of knowledge about the job they pursue and can apply those into practice, especially in their fields. In other words, they can work more effectively and be more flexible at receiving new information which will further their career. Moreover, those who have a degree in university, for example, are likely to be more industrious and devote all of their efforts into the company’s growth. As far as I know, it seems that people who received proper education can easily reach high positions at work due to the significant contributions they make. Consequently, these outstanding benefits will be the foundation for them to improve their job. On the other hand, personal characteristics also offer many benefits. Besides from learning at school, employees must have life experience and skills such as teamwork, communication skill, creativity, etc. To begin with, knowledge of society is crucial. Nevertheless, not all hard-working people have that quality. For instance, some might not be able to figure out why the sales are dropping whereas the experienced ones can explain the reason in detail and help to overcome it because they have gone through this problem many times. Secondly, every person has the responsibility to unite other members in the group in order to co-operate together to work better. Communication with clients is also an important factor because with wise choices of words can have you signed the contract and do business with them. Finally, productivity can be boosted by creativity as you can come up with new projects and products with the company, eventually sales and customers will go up. In a nutshell, employees who are academically qualified and experienced are very helpful to the development of the company. These two elements, if improved, can as well make a difference in your future career.