Some say that it is more important for employers to consider academic qualifications rather than personal life experience and values when hiring an employee

In certain parts of the United States, teenagers cannot go out after a particular hour of the night without the supervision of an adult. In my opinion, this is justified because adolescents are too young to keep themselves safe and secure at all times. Keeping teenagers confined to their homes during the late hours of the nighttime is beneficial for them. If they go out alone during this time, they are more likely to come into contact with criminals and paedophiles. For example, the drug mafia target new ‘customers’ under the cover of darkness. If teenagers are out alone, they are more likely to fall into such traps without realizing the consequences of their actions. They may start using drugs out of curiosity and eventually become addicted. Sexual predators also target children and teenagers who are alone at nightfall. Young people cannot distinguish between good and bad relationships and may land themselves in trouble by befriending such people. On the other hand, if teenagers are accompanied by an adult, they are less likely to be approached by criminals. This protects them from many evils. Also, the parent or guardian who accompanies the children can keep a tab on their activities and warn them when they cross the limits. In conclusion, this ‘curfew’ that prevents teens from going out of their home alone at late-night is beneficial for them and protects them from crime and bad company. Since teenagers are too young to understand what is right or wrong, they need the care and protection of an adult when they are in vulnerable circumstances.