Some ppl think that all students should learn the science of food at school. Other believe that time should be speant for other activities.

It is often argued that the educational system from elementary school to college levels do not equip the individual with proper real-life skills. I completely agree with this notion for reasons that I will discuss in this essay. First of all, not all materials studied during the educational years will be useful during the working years. To elaborate more, Many subjects that were taught during high school did not provide any useful skills. To give an example, some academic years contain various complex algebra topics that have to be learned in order to pass the year with no obvious practical skill if any. That is why there are some extra topics during the schooling period that need to reassessed to be more beneficial in the practical world. Secondly, with too much effort spent on extra topics to cover, there is a lack in some important practical knowledge. Nowadays, it is crucial for people to learn and gain several skills that will help them to be a productive member of society. for example, learning how to do one's taxes is an important skill that needs to be mastered although it is not mentioned anywhere in all levels of education. Thus, it’s essential to address the shortage of learning practical skills in an effort to make them an essential part of education. In conclusion, I strongly believe that essential real-word skills are scarce throughout the educational levels because having unnecessary topics to cover with a lack of real-world practical skills to be taught.