Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.

Many people start their job with a thought of continuing their job in the same company for entire professional life, while some people prefer to switch between different organisation after a certain time. In the following paragraphs I shall discuss both viewpoints. I believe that working for different firms can be advantageous in terms of skill development and financial growth. There are many reasons why some people think of doing work in the same firm for entire life. Firstly, they believe that being loyal to company means to be connected to the company and serving it wholeheartedly. Secondly, they don’t want to put themselves in a hassle of searching a new job and getting absorbed in an environment of the new firm. On the other hand, those who think that working for different companies is beneficial, give their reasons as follows. To begin with, if they work for different firms, they learn new skills which help them in upgrading their career. Secondly, by moving to new company they get much better hike in their salary which results in financial improvement. I also hold the opinion that people who remain in one organisation for entire vocational life spend their life doing the same work repeatedly and not learning new skills to upgrade themselves. Without new skills, it is very hard to get increment and also in the long run it will lead to low confidence in attempting other work. In conclusion, I believe that working for the same firm may provide stability, but it is also possible it may lead to an attitude of lethargic towards attempting another kind of work. Hence, I am strongly opposed to the idea of human beings trying to remain in the same organisation for their entire working career.