Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.

People have different views on the number of company that employees should work for. While some people think that it is a great idea to work in the same organisation throughout their working life, I believe that it would be better to change the working environment sometimes. There are three key reasons why people think they should work in only one company in their entire worklife. The first reason is that people love to stay in their comfort zone. This is because things and colleagues around them are familiar to them and they would feel safe to work there. The second reason is that they think it it a better way to get more benefits in that company. For example, employees are entitled to one more day of annual leave if they work one more year in that company so this kind of benefit may be appealing to some people. The third reason is that staying in the same company is good for focusing on their work because they can make good use of their time for a better working performance instead of wasting time on searching for new companies. Although the benefits of working in one company are clear, I still believe that keep changing organisation is a much better choice. The most compelling reason is that people can get to know themselves better if they work in a variety of organisations. It is because the job duties in every company varies, employees can try something new whenever they change their job and they may be able to find what they really like or what suits them most. Moreover, working in different organisations provides people a precious chance to improve themselves and also to learn how to deal with new challenges. Since the company culture and requirements of their new supervisors are new to them, they would need to come up with new ways to get used to or deal with the new environment. In conclusion, while it may seem reasonable to stay in the same company throughout the whole worklife, I believe that it is better to change jobs when it is necessary.