Each year, the crime rate increases. What do you think are the causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

A generation ago, people never used to lock their doors before going to sleep. The crime rate used to be zero to minimal. However, there is an increasing trend in the crime rate each year as per a survey. In this essay, I will intend to explore the issues for an increase in the crime rate and propose corresponding solutions as well. A wide range of factors contributes to the fact that it causes a higher crime rate. In the first place, people in our society have high anticipation and ambition in their lives, they dream of being rich and multimillionaire. But some people try to achieve their goals through hard work and sincerity, unfortunately, while others tend to lean on shortcuts and quick-money path. Let's take Jordan D'Lorean for example, he was a general manager for GM in the 1980s and he had a dream of building his own car company. During this path, he has done many illegal activities like drug trafficking, weapons to raise money as an investment for his company. This is a clear indication that sometimes even our dreams can mislead to criminal activities. Secondly, the government failed to teach people how to save their hard-earned money. Most of the people up to the middle class have no or fewer savings in their bank account, and on top of it, they have debts to be paid off to the bank. Finally, the reason why there is an increasing trend in criminal activity is the fact that most of the jobs in the current market need a highly skilled profession. For instance, last week more than 3000 employees have been lay offed without proper compensation. Did the government or the company ever think about how these people would survive? At some point, these people would fight hard to get a new job, while rest, there is a high probability they could indulge in criminal activities for surviving. Fortunately, based on the above reasonings, comprehensive solutions have been identified. First, people need to set their ambitions at a responsible level. In other words, split their long term vision into corresponding intervals of short term vision. By this people would feel satisfied with their achievement and would feel content. Second, the government needs to educate people on how to budget their financials each year, but this many could be saved from bankruptcy. Let's take Norway as a perfect example, the government has introduced a financial budget course for high school student, I assume this could be one way people would learn on financials. Finally, we need to limit ourselves from using robotic machines as this leads to more unemployment. In conclusion, although many people think that the crime rate is a standalone problem but there are many reasons why a person commits a crime. In my view, it is a combination of government and people respond to tackle this issue and they should begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above.