Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are differing opinions about whether people should shifting corporation or work for one company during their career. While I agree that working for the same organization does bring some advantages, I am persuaded that it would be more beneficial if we try switching workplaces several times. On the one hand, there are some reasons why dedicating a lifetime to one company is attractive to some people. As a person works in a place for a long time, he or she would gain experience and professional knowledge in a particular field. Consequently, this person is more likely to be promoted and get a higher salary, resulting in improvements in his or her quality of life. In addition, because changing corporations might mean facing a completely different working environment, or even moving to a new place to live; if you work for the same company, you will not have to spend time and effort getting to know new workforce or familiarizing with the job, which is quite a difficulty for some people. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits that changing corporation offer is worth the effort and time. Firstly, changing companies gives workers chances to experience different working environments, thus they can find out one that best suits them. Secondly, if they work in diverse positions, they would be able to learn a wide range of skills and broaden their horizons, and become a well-rounded worker, who employers always look for. Finally, since many employees nowadays are really ambitious and always seek out for a sense of achievement, working for different industries with bigger challenges for them to deal with could inherently satisfy this need. In conclusion, I completely support the view that people should try switching companies instead of sticking to the same organization all their life.