Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The topic of arguments that may burst out between older and younger members of one particular family has been commonly discussed in modern society. As usual, the society has divided into two sides: one side agrees that confrontations are the essential process of relationship between relatives, others deny the fact that conflicts have a place to be in a healthy and content family. This essay will look at both points of view, and it will present my own opinion about this theme in conclusion. To begin with, the instability of children psychological health is a generally known fact. It means that the immature child nervous system must be correspondingly defended from emotional insults from the parent`s side as this factor may cause diseases based on stress. Referring to international research in a field of the emotional health of children might be a perfect example. It claims that the main reason for juvenile suicides is usually bad relationships with parents. This astonishing research fully supports the previously presented view of a discussion about conflicts in a family. On the other hand, children are expected to be prepared for adult life. In order to that, the character of youngsters might be tempered through arguments with older members of a family. From my own experience, I have argued with my dad once. We were exchanging views on my future profession, and although he was trying to convince me in what he was sure about, I have defended my position. Summing up, the topic given for my essay is quite interesting and important to discuss. While some believe that arguments should be avoided, others support the idea of spirit tempering. And my view is clear – children should live in a quiet and peaceful environment at home, so that their nervous system may develop successfully.