Most modern family have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problem can this cause?

In this contemporary world, the gender difference is contracting tremendously in recent years. Many latest family includes both senior ones involved in professional sectors, due to which they obtain less period to spend with their children. This essay will highlight a major foundation, and a repercussion caused by this situation. To begin with, nowadays money is an essential factor for most humans, and to receive high wages, they work extra hours with less leisure time to spend with the family and children. The status of an individual is determined by his bank balance and the properties, provided that most people work strenuously to earn the money to enhance their value in the society, but are unavailable for their own children. To illustrate, a survey taken recently by the Nepal Children Society stated that 39% of the younger ones suffer from depression or other mental illness, due to a workaholic parent. Therefore, allocating time for the minor one is extremely significant for any parent, and they must have a balanced personal and professional life otherwise the impact will be massive. Furthermore, without a supervision and a guidance from the elder ones, a child has a high potential to involve in the bad companies, and inculcate a harmful habit. The minor ones are very innocent, and are unable to acknowledge what is right or wrong for them, so such phase is extremely crucial, and every parent must guide their child to lead a right path, and have a successful life. For instance, the Malaysian Children Rights Authority stated that 46% of the children are engaged in drug abuse or criminal activities, because the parents are always busy with work or other events. Thus, such issues must be prevented beforehand, which might have harsh consequences later on. In conclusion, the parents must have the capability to balance their personal, as well as professional life and should constantly guide and supervise their children. A child is the future of the family, so good values and habits are extremely crucial.