Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.

The world consists of wide varieties of people with different mentalities. So, their choices regarding their careers also differ. Some professionals prefer being in the same Organisation throughout their working lives. Whereas, others prefer changing their jobs with time. Both decisions have their own advantages and disadvantages. It depends on the priorities, which one set in its life. The category of people who choose to not change the Organisation will develop better networks within comparatively. Moreover, they gain the trust of the Company, which in turn, help them to be on the priority list for most of the thing. Whereas, those people who prefer changing their jobs frequently give the reflections of unreliability. In addition to it, they are not able to form that much good network at their workplace because of the short term interaction. Organisational trust is questionable for such candidates. Sometimes, changing jobs from time to time helps in gaining vast areas of knowledge and it goes favourable with economical benefits also as there are so many companies who are ready to pay enough for outstanding skills and knowledge. But, if the person is staying in a same Organisation throughout the life, then economical growth is limited. Of course, employees can climb the ladder with a very high pace, but that is not the general case. In my view, it is better to stay in the same Organisation as clean and clear knowledge can be gained about the Organisation. And people under this group come in front in the list of most trustworthy candidates with good contacts in markets on which Organisations rely. Economical benefits can be achieved in this case too together with other benefits mentioned above, if the person is performing outstandingly.