Some people work for the same organiation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.

Many people prefer to work in the same company whilst others believe that it is better to switch companies over time. Though both the arguments look good at first glance but working for a different organization has more benefits and the essay agrees with this notion. This essay will discuss both points of view. It is true that to develop himself individual has to be in a different environment and position. This change of circumstances and responsibilities teaches a lot about how you should react in various situations. Moreover, by working for a number of organisation one can develop new skills and grow his career further. For instance, Dhirubhai Ambani worked for many oil companies during his initial days before starting his own successful Petroleum company named " Reliance" . This helped him to grow leadership and entrepreneurial skills. However, the benefits that one can get by working in one company over a long period can not be ignored. The higher-level managerial position, high salaries and many perks are some of the factors that can not be overlooked. The monetary benefit is one of the primary things that one always looks for in his late-life and this is very much highly probable with working for one company. Consider a survey conducted by TIME magazine, in which people with one or two job switches were more satisfied with their professional career. In conclusion, The monetary benefit is the major reason which makes people to work in the same company but one should always look for his overall development which can be achieved by working in many new situations rather than in the same environment.