Nowadays, for work reasons, many families move to other countries. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this. Others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children.

These days, an increasing number of people tend to relocate abroad in order to get better career opportunities. Although it can be beneficial for their children, others claim that these children can experience some negative consequences from the relocation. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and then I will give my own perspective. On the one hand, there are those who advocate children’s relocation to other countries. This is because they can find there better schools or institutions compared to those in which they used to study at their home country. As a result, having graduated from a prominent university, adolescents might be able to be employed by an excellent company and to be paid a decent salary, which can be beneficial for them and for their future family. Moreover, after having moved to other countries, children can broaden their horizons since there are many new people with whom they may communicate and, therefore, acquire new informations and become all-round and versatile people. On the other hand, some people think that changing a place of living can be detrimental for children. For one thing, while relocating abroad, adolescents lose their friends and other people, be they their teachers or neighbours, who had been very close to them for a long period of time. Consequently, this can lead to the sense of loneliness and homesick, which would most likely cause health problems and some mental disorders. Furthermore, since some countries are known to have different curriculum at school, it can be difficult for the migrated children to adapt to the new school requirements and to keep up with their peers. In conclusion, I think that both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, I am convinced that moving to another country might be a good development for children because they would have no other choice but to be competitive people among those who are already live in this country, which can force them to do their best towards their goals. Given the situation, I would no doubt suggest people take their children to other countries and encourage them to blend in with the new society as much as possible.