Many foods are shipped from far away Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

It has been seen that now people have become more concerned about the food commuting due to the problems faced by this like pollution and overusuage of natural resources such as oil. Therefore, some people recommend that eating local food is more beneficial in terms of their health and environment. I also believe that eating local food provides enormous benefits to the individuals and society as a whole. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of shipping of food on people’s lives, economy and environment with conclusion. To begin with, there are immense benefits of eating food which is available local. First among of them, is health benefits. As fresh food comprises all the nutritional values as compared to the food which is available from the distance places because these foods lost its freshness while travelling. Hence, these foods not only lost its real taste, but also not good for their health. Furthermore, Travelling of food from other places leads to pollution and oil is also used such as, in planes, trucks, etc. Which further leads to many problems like traffic congestion and these resources will not be available for future generation. On the other hand, it has some cons. Firstly, when these food items shipped from other countries provide an opportunity to taste any kind of food without actually visiting that place. For example kiwi is a New Zealand food but, it is available all over the world due to this facility. Besides this, it also enhances jobs and boost the economy of the importing and exporting countries. Overall, it improves the trade and relations between the nations. In conclusion, although trading of food improves the economy of the nations. However, quality of life and environment cannot be overlooked. Thus, it is suggested that shipping of food should be facilitated only when it does not affects the lives of people.