Some people work for a business, and some people work in their own business. Which would you prefer to do and why? Include details and examples in your explanation.

At present, very fewer duties are given to youngsters in some countries as compared to the past. In my opinion, I completely agree that these days competition among children and advancements in technology have prevailed such an extent that these have made them irresponsible. To begin with, while the children are busy competing with others in terms of education, they are unaware of being irresponsible with other important things in life. In other words, due to the cut-throat competition, adolescents indulge themselves in studies not only to learn subjects but also to compete with others to get good marks. So, guardians think they are already under the burden of studies and if more tasks are given to them, it will be an injustice to them. In the past, although students use to do studies there was not much competition, which leads children to do many things apart from studies. Thus, the ever-increasing competition has taken the toll of making them irresponsible. Another reason for being given fewer responsibilities to juveniles is due to the advancements in the technology sector. At present, since technology has boomed to such an extent, electronic gadgets have become the cheapest. Owing to this, every child from an early age gets mobile phones. Therefore, instead of taking advantage they spend hours poring over mobile phones and develop an addiction to games. This recklessness has made them irresponsible towards any important task given to them. To exemplify, in the past, most household chores such as purchasing milk and groceries were done by youngsters of a home, but in recent times parents prefer to do things on their own. Hence, this carelessness and technology have made them irresponsible. To conclude, even though children being competitive learning an important skill of life, as well as advancements in technology, have revolutionized the world; however, these have made children reckless and consequently lead them to be given less responsibilities.