Many people are too scared to leave their homes because of a fear of crime. some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, where as other feel that nothing can be done. What are your views?

The idea, who is responsible for the preservation of the environment, has sparked much debate in recent years. Some individuals contend that it is the government, who should take adequate steps, while others opine that every citizen of the country ought to understand their role in saving the ecosystem. Notwithstanding, this discourse will delve into these viewpoints, and subsequently put forward my own perspective accordingly. Admittedly, the proponents of the view of individuals’ role in sustaining the environment have their own justification. The rationale behind their argument might be that it is the human whose actions have resulted in the deterioration of the environment. So, if, as a responsible human, we start to take preventive steps in order to save the ecosystem, then it will have an enormous impact on the ecosystem. In India, to epitomize, people have switched from petrol vehicles to electric vehicles, so that the emission of the poisonous gases can be controlled. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the contenders of the school of thought that postulate that government’s role in preserving the ecosystem is pivotal be absolutely right? Certainly, the justification for their argument is much likely that the government can impose laws and outlaw the use of certain elements such as plastic, petroleum products. Moreover, the government should promote the usage of environment- friendly products. Not only does this lead to better conditions to live in, but it will also prevent deadly diseases from spreading. In conclusion, having explored both sides of the arguments, I reiterate that both individuals and the government should share the responsibility of saving the environment. However, I consent to the hilt that the government’s role in preserving the ecosystem is indispensable, and the government’s actions can impact this on a larger scale.