In cities and town all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Morden society witnesses an increasing number of senior citizens with the improvement of infrastructures. The old generation is facing many challenges nowadays and bringing effects to the community. Firstly, living longer influences the life quality of individuals. Elderly people usually suffer from physical problems. For example, some of them may lose basic communications ability while some even cannot realize the body moving functions. In this situation, nurses who are received vocational training are in high demand to take care of old people. Under controlling by professional teams, elders lose their freedom to travel, work and pursue dreams. All they care about is just body health. Thus, personal life quality is affected heavily by their age. Secondly, aging individuals bring an economic burden to society, especially for the government. In order to provide a comfortable environment for senior citizens to live, the government needs to invest a large amount of money to facilities and social welfare. For instance, there exists a policy in China that citizens aged over 65 could enjoy free transportation in their city, including bus and underground. Moreover, Chinese elders could also experience cheap medical care once they need to go to the hospital. Based on these examples, it is clear that society bears a large financial expenditure on taking care of old people without receiving any income from this generation group. Thus, living longer could increase the financial pressure of society. In conclusion, there are some drawbacks of living with a long time for individuals and society. Their life quality would drop, and society may have a huge economic burden. In the future, there may need some advanced solutions to tackle this problem, and we should pay more attention to this special group of people.