when people move to another country, some prefer to follow the customs of their new country, while other prefer to keep their own customs. which one do you prefer? use details and examples to support your explanation.

It is irrefutable that globalization has allowed people from all origins and culture to settle in different parts of the world. Immigrating to a country with cultural and language difference can be challenging and does create some serious issues related to safety and mis communication. I totally agree with the statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. The most significant disadvantage of living in many of the foreign country is understanding the pronunciation. In the recent years, because of the global media, we often see reports related to firing on some foreign nationals. For example, an Indian citizen, on vacation, to the USA was shot dead by an officer, as he was unable to identify himself clearly. As a consequence, the officer was fired as the man died on site. Since then, the government has been cautious in providing visas to tourists and visiting parents. Another drawback of working in a foreign country is mis communication. Many people in order to impress their colleagues use words which alter the meaning of the sentence, resulting in a loss. To illustrate this, Time magazine wrote a column stating that immigrants use higher level vocabulary, which changes the meaning of a sentence. In contrast, the locals mostly use basic language to present their view. As a result, the management of most of the companies are having locals, so that they can set agenda's in a better way. In conclusion, moving to a different country is always a plus. In my opinion, it has its drawback and should be considered before moving. Also, we should prepare ourselves for the move. As in any civilisation, language has always been an important pillar.