Some people use the Internet for the solution to their medical problem. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and example from your experience

There is no doubt that nowadays the internet is being highly used to cure any illness due to the advancement of technology. Personally, I believe that this has both positive and negative effects on the health of human life. On the one hand, I agree that seeking solutions on the internet is a positive trend. This is because websites like YouTube contain countless informative videos on how to control common illness like diabetes and thyroid by doing physiotherapy exercise and pressure point at home. For example, the recent study in January 2020 by WHO revealed that 70% patients of thyroid and diabetes have succeeded to curb their disease after following video strategy in their normal routine and results in the saved time of doctors to treat other patients scrupulously who require more attention. Hence, I think that getting a cure with the help of useful tips and tricks from the internet is a positive development. On the other hand, it is also true that using the internet to treat severe illness is considered to be a negative development. This is because the internet has many non-informative websites to treat disease and sometimes people get misinterpreted by following such websites, which leads human health in crippling situations. For example, if anyone has to remove wart by adopting solution available on the internet, it might lead to a skin infection or wound to that person. Therefore, a person must visit doctors to cure severe disease rather than looking for internet solutions. This made me feel that it is a negative development. In conclusion, it seems to me that the use of the internet for the medical problem is both positive and negative development. Since common disease like thyroid and diabetes can be curbed by seeking solutions on the internet, solutions for severe illness on the internet are non-informative or fake and might cause bad health implication.