: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In this day and age, social judgement is way different than it used to be in the past. During the medieval times, people were judged based on their values, such as trust, loyalty and honour. It was important to such an extent that warriors used to kill themselves in order to escape immoral actions, in a process called Honour Suicide. This judgement has changed drastically, mainly due to the dawn of the Industrial Revolution and the development of social media. Despite this shift, these "old-fashioned values" are still considered in some parts of our society. Concomitant with the creation of social networks and the growth of capitalism, personal possessions started to take a big part in the way people judge each other. In the social media world, usually the person that posts photos with luxury cars and expensive possessions, are viewed as happier and more successful in life. Besides that, in modern times, capitalism and acquisitive power, which were ramped up by the Industrial Revolution, have started to play a major role in social status and in the way people see each other. The richer someone is and the higher its social status is, the better this person's life is. However, this shallow way of judging others is not true in every part of our society. Some values considered old-fashioned are still taken into account when making someone's judgement. For instance, in job interviews, the social status and the material possessions a person have, has an insignificant importance on making a hire or no-hire decision. Values such as honesty, loyalty and kindness play a bigger role. In addition, in order to make long lasting relationships, either romantic or friendship, these values are also way more important than personal possessions and acquisitive power. In conclusion, shallow judgements are really common nowadays, mainly because of the superficial characters social networks show in their feeds. Nonetheless, people still take into consideration moral "old-fashioned" values in order to build healthy relationships and make big decisions. Therefore, the importance of values such as honor and kindness should be passed on from generation to generation so as to achieve a more successful future for other generations.