Nowadays traffic jams are becoming a big problem in most cities and bigger towns Some people suggest that widening of roads is a solution to this problem Give your opinion and suggest a solution to the problem

Smoking is dangerous to health which many people know it, but still they get addicted to this habit in a way that they cannot resist themselves into stopping it. This essay discusses both the causes and remedies to smoking. Firstly, smoking is a way of reducing stress and pressure in one’s lives, which is the common reason heard from many people. Although this is factual, there are people who smoke for pleasure or by the compulsion of their peer groups. Moreover, they get addicted in such a way that they cannot leave the habit and eventually become chain smokers. For instance, a colleague at my office is a chain smoker and he told the reason for doing it is because his friends compelled him into it and now, he became dependant on it. Secondly, young adults acquire these mannerisms from their elders right from a small age. Moreover, there are many children who try to steal cigar packets from their father’s pocket and smoke in a secret place. For example, a boy from my neighbourhood started smoking at the age of 12 and he became so obsessed that he used to smoke a packet per day. However, a few days ago he passed away due to lung cancer, which is caused due to smoking from a small age. Moreover, there are many ways to reduce smoking in the society like government, can impose heavy taxes on cigarettes. The council can set up a rehabilitation in each area and encourage the obsessive people to cigars into joining these centres. Furthermore, many attractive campaigns and advertisements regarding the after effects of smoking can be put up on televisions and on internets therefore creating awareness among them. In conclusion, there can be many reasons for smoking, but with the help of the government and also the efforts from the public side to minimize smoking, this habit among the people can be controlled.