Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy.

Foods are called medicines in the ancient times. A few people believe that government should enhance the taxes to woo the people to begin taking the healthy meal. I encourage this activity if implemented by the authority. However, I do encourage some extents going for junk foods. This essay will discuss my support in both cases with some details. In Tamil, we equate foodstuff to medicine. If you practice healthy and hygienic cuisine habits, you can get rid of thousand diseases. For instance papaya is meant for tropical and some extent temperate weather. If you consume at cold weather, you may end of upsetting stomach (dysentery) due to body heating nature of papaya. So you should aware of what kind of foodstuff you are consuming. The second example is a peanut. It is one of the common diet in Asian countries. But it is allergenic to North Americans. Hence to lead a healthy activity you should have the best knowledge of what you are eating. Nevertheless, having an unhealthy meal is not a bad idea. It is relatively tastier and gives happiness to the people. Happiness stimulates endomorphine in the brain. The hormones reduce the stress. So it depends how much you take this kind of meal. Overdose is harmful to your well being. Moreover unhealthy foods are easy to cook because most of the unhealthy foods are fast foods. People who live in this fast phase of life have no choice have to go for fast foods. But have to limit their intake as it screw up your life in the wrong run. In conclusion, I would encourage ministry to provide subsidies for those feeding healthy fare. But it does not mean that government should concentrate completely on eradicating unhealthy foods such as fast food, can food, and frozen meal because we need some time to save time due to our busy life schedule.