In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The mean weight of people living in different countries is rising and this leads to reduced their levels of health and fitness. I personally believe that the sedentary lifestyle is the real cause of this problem. However, a balanced diet and do a proper amount of exercise is considered to be the appropriate measures to solve these problems. In this era, many people have adopted sedentary lifestyle. They do not want to do any physical activities or to take part in any outdoor activity in their leisure time. They are not interested to go to the gym or have to do any exercise on their own. All the time they are craving for food and use their mobile phones. Furthermore, they rely themselves on to the junk foods which contains a huge amount of fat. Moreover, they do not show any interest in brisk walk even they use their vehicles for short distances. We can also say due to these comfortability to transport people forgot to walk on their feet and this lead to increase their obesity levels. On the other hand, if people have a healthy diet, they will easily overcome these problems. In this modern age, everybody knows its body mass index, so they should take a balanced diet, which diet, which comprises of different items to maintain their body mass index. In addition, they should do exercise and make it part and parcel of their lives. People rely on healthy food that meet their nutrition level and seldom eat junk food. They do not entirely depend on their vehicles, also use their feet for short distances. To conclude, proper healthy lifestyle and balance diet are mandatory to reduce obesity in the world.