Some people think that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy.

Some people hold the view that increasing taxes on unhealthy products can encourage people to lead a healthy lifestyle. I partly agree with this argument as I believe that other measures should also be implemented. Implementing higher prices on junk food can certainly be a good measure for combating unhealthy practices. Most fast food costs relatively cheap, and this is one of the key factors of its prevalence. If the price of such food is increased, people would be less willing to buy it and businesses would need to take measures for improving a situation with the decreasing money flow. They might start producing healthier food if they do not want to lose their business. This eventually can influence people's health. Another effective measure would be to educate people about unhealthy food. This is especially important for young people as they are less aware of health problems that might cause eating unhealthy food. The first measure could be for schools to educate youngsters by giving them a lecture on a healthy lifestyle. In addition to this, television should broadcast programs about healthy practices. This can include lectures about the ingredients of different food products and other aspects of a healthy life. In conclusion, although imposing higher taxes on unhealthy food can be a good measure to prevent people from buying it, I think that education can be not less important.