Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy.

People often say that what you eat is what you are. It is also crucial to maintain a healthy diet to ensure a healthier life. I agree that the government should impose a tax on unhealthy food in order to promote nutritious eating among the public, but everyone has the responsibility in controlling this epidemic. If tax rates are increased then there would be a decrease in the sales of processed food. Due to the high prices of food items, people of low and middle income groups would prefer to eat the homemade food rather than spending their money on street food. However, it may not impact the people who live the luxurious life as they can buy the products without looking at its cost. But, it will reduce and impact the production and sales of unhealthy food as food companies target is selling their products among all levels of people in the world. There should be awareness and consciousness in the public to keep themselves fit and energetic. Firstly, people should start avoiding junk food by replacing it with healthy snacks so that we can reduce the negative impact of food on our health. Also, there should be fitness clubs and wellness centres in every society to bring awareness among the public and to encourage them to stay healthy. As a result, it lowers the rate of health issues in the public and the impact on the health care system. In conclusion, increased tax rates by government might reduce the consumption of unhealthy food, but it's the responsibility of everyone to maintain a healthy lifestyle and to protect themselves from health issues problems.