some people think watching movies is waste of time?

It is widely believed that watching films back for as with no benefits. Is it true movies wastes our time? I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believed that watching movies have more than one positive side which are conceded as spending time safely. First of all, films can lead to understand many subjects in a wider way simply. To illustrate, people can acknowledge historical events or different cultures throughout watching movies such as the first world war or Japanese dress, food, dancing and art. In addition, a student who studies art and literature can influence his level by tracking sites for movies and social recommendations. Also, many novels transferred into films so that arts’ students can take an hour in watching the movie instead of spending nights in reading only some parts. On the other hand, spending time with movies can significantly improve learning languages. To illustrate, I think there is a substantial impact of watching movies in improving skills such as, listening and speaking with a pretty accent moreover, it can increase vocabulary for the person. However, when it comes as a kind of distractions such as getting away from study or an important duty, negative side would affect sharply. In conclusion, movies help to get knowledge and also improve skills whereas, if people cannot control their time it would be a waste of time. Clearly, I can say that it is a powerful method in many ways of life, and it would be a magical tool, if it utilized properly.