Some people think watching movies is a waste of time.

It is individual’s choice that which mode of hobby he/she likes to pursue in thier spare time. While some people believe that watching film is waste of time, I agree with those who argue that it has certain benefits too. To begin with, an average movie consumed atleast 2 hours time, and in modern day life, people often do not have enough time to spend on them. The reason for this is that they have other major things to do such as managing office work and taking care of family members. So, where time is a crucial commodity, people want to spent it wisely and consider movies as waste of time. Instead of going for picture, busy people often go for walk or do yoga which is healthier alternative and also takes less toll on their schedule. However, I feel that movies are most effective way of getting brake from routine life. This is because it allows spectators to dwell in a realm of fantasy. Moreover, it is also means of getting socialized as people often go for movie with friends and family. And top of it, some motivational movies which are based on some real life events inspire people to chase their dream. For instance, “Dangal” film is a story of a woman wrestler who hails from remote village and rises to win an international competition. In conclusion, although watching movie may be a time consuming task, I feel that the pros like time off from routine, good option for socializing and a source of motivation make movies worth watching.