Some people think watching movies is a waste of time.

Nowadays, the overwhelming majority of the population watches films as part of their entertainment activities. However, some people consider watching movies as a useless and futile type of leisure. In this essay, I will attempt to shed light on the perspectives of this issue. Firstly, movies are a source of enjoyment and enable a person to relax from a hectic daily routine and also builds characteristic values in personality. They teach us lessons concerning life. Secondly, it allows people to strengthen their relationships with friends and family. For instance, teenagers may have different interests with their parents, watching the movie together can solve the generation gap issue and allow teenagers to share common movie-related topics with parents. Thirdly, watching films can be a decent trainer for your language skills and for understanding the customs of other nations. By contrast, many facts are twisted and exaggerated to make the movie interesting to give viewers a sense of drama. That makes movies nonsensical and fantastical. Additionally, movies harm the study of teenagers as they spend a quality of time to watch movies and not focus on reading their academic subjects. Also, adolescents of today’s society are very prone to get diverted. Most of the time films display such styles and habits, which divert youngsters to commit crimes, and also to adopt pernicious habits such as smoking and drinking since they try copying their idols. In conclusion, I would like to say that movies nowadays are an integral part of our life and I support the former perspective, because I believe that advantages overweight the disadvantages, as long as you consciously approach the choice of a movie.