Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

Nowadays, travel is becoming popular among people where they show an interest in exploring other countries' culture and attractive places. While some people claim that the foreigners should pay extra charges to see the historical and culture attractions, others argue they should treated in the same way of local people without an extra charge. I totally disagree with the extra payment that foreigners should pay due to multiple reasons such as equality. This essay will discuss the merits and provide a conclusion with my opinion. To begin with, there are multiple reasons why people believe that foreigners should not pay extra charges. Firstly, tourism is considered as a main source of income for the government in many countries. Therefore, they need to encourage people to visit their country, so they can utilize the profit to develop the country's infrastructure and enhance the economy. For instance, if the tourists lost their interest in visiting the country due to the extra charges, the country economic situation will be badly impacted. Secondly, each country is looking to spread their culture and heritage to the globe. To do this, they need to reduce the cost of the tourist locations, so visitors can afford to visit them and know more about the country's history. Furthermore, if the country increases the fees of the attractive location, visitors will feel that they are treated differently for the local people. Accordingly, they will not feel they are welcome or safe in the country, and this will have a direct impact to the tourism. For example, many tourists are cancelling their trips after discovering they have to pay extra charges and they are not equally treated as local citizens. To sum up, tourism has many advantages for the country which help in developing it and provide a great source of income, either for the government or for the local people due to multiple jobs it creates. However, extra fees that the tourists should pay to visit the attractive locations will reduce the number of visitors, which impact the country and their citizens. I profoundly believe that the government should treat the foreigners in the same way local people are treated and do not expose extra charges to ensure they maintain a great income of the tourism and spread their heritage widely.