Some people think traveling abroad is a valuable experience for young people. Others think it wastes too much time and expense.

Nowadays society is striving to make the rights of men and women equal in all spheres of our lives. One of the most remarkable examples of this can be found in parenthood. Women are choosing to pursue their careers and expand their roles and responsibilities in their positions, which for ages were dominated by men. Males are diving deeper into the role of fatherhood and expanding their responsibilities in the upbringing of their children. From my point of view, a better work-family balance between both parents is important due to a child’s mental health and fulfilling the interests and life goals of both partners. The mental health of a baby is a vital need for him/her and the parents. Despite the sex of a baby, each child needs love, affection, care and support from both parents. In many cases, a common myth which states a girl needs her mother more and a boy needs his father more than his mother is faulty. If a girl, for example, falls in love, she needs knowledge of male psychology and it would be better to get advice from her father. To be able to give such advice, the bond between a parent and a child should be strong enough and developed throughout their entire life. Therefore, equal involvement in raising children is essential to guarantee the balanced growth of a child as a person. On the other side, an unhappy parent could hardly be a good one. Each partner has their own needs and goals in life. Men and women would seldom be satisfied with spending their whole day with a child sacrificing their own careers. For instance, most people develop their careers into their early thirties and would not like to lose this period and opportunity solely on raising a child. On the contrary, the birth of a child into the mid to late thirties is not all that safe for women's health. Shared parenthood is a good option not to lose options in your life during changing the nappies. To sum up, the role of a father in modern society is just as important as a mother’s. Taking part in solving everyday problems in raising children, especially connected to psychology and feeling happy with your own life at the same time is valuable for both father and mother.