Some people think traveling abroad is a valuable experience for young people. Others think it wastes too much time and expense.

Today, there is a debate on whether, for young people, travelling abroad is worthy or not. In my opinion, I would argue that an overseas trip is a very great life experience for the young generation. Some people think that traveling abroad costs students a great deal of money and time. First of all, traveling abroad is indeed quite expensive. For most families in China, it would need an overall consideration. Also, it is time-consuming for an overseas travel. For example, considering the time of flight and sightseeing, it will take at least two weeks to go for a short trip to Britain, which is almost impossible for young people who have been employed. However, in many aspects, it is also beneficial for young people to travel abroad. Firstly, it would broaden their mind. Young people can see a world different from their motherland, which helps them to think the world in various ways. Secondly, when they go abroad, they would be able to experience a different culture. It helps them to break stereotypes about foreign countries, which, at the same time, enables them to think independently. Finally, overseas trip would improve their communication and language skills. For example, if they travel to Britain, talking with local people will definitely benefit their oral speaking ability in English. In conclusion, while traveling abroad may be hard to realize for young people because of lacking time and money, I believe that if they can overcome the practical difficulties and trip abroad, it will be very meaningful for them.