Some people think the most important thing about being rich is helping other people.

Most of us dream of being rich. We wish we could buy lots of things we want if we are rich. Some people believe that it is significant for rich people to help the poor. I do not agree with that. I agree that being rich is very hard. Inclusively, Bill Gates, Steve Jobs and many other celebrities have the same experience. First, being rich needs a wise mind and accurate judgement. Even all rich people start with an ordinary one because they can catch every chance to earn a fortune. Bill Gates studied very hard on the computer; Jobs had the ambition to revolutionize the way people work. Then they built innovative companies, advanced technologies, and so on. Their cleverness contributed to the result. And consider why some ordinary people are poor. I think they are not clever, so much to seize the opportunity. Even though the rich could help the poor, but they spend all the subsidy and become poor again. I think what counters is not the money, but the mind. Besides, helping the poor can cause social laziness, and there is an example in history. After the second world war, many European countries implemented the ‘welfare state’. The government levied more tax from the wealthy and helped the poor. It caused mass unemployment because no one wanted to go to work, although the origin was good. Laziness can be negative to themselves and society. Whatever we examine anywhere, anytime, and everyone. Poor people should depend on themselves rather than aid from the rich. Depending on others will cause a mess and laziness.