Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behavior and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

Children are the building blocks of the nation and how they should be raised is a matter of utmost prominence. Parents and teachers think that they have become god and start governing children’s life by imposing numerous rules and to justify they say that they are guarding them from misshappening. On the contrary, it has rather detrimental effects on Mental and physical growth of children. Evidently, I see eye to eye with the central idea of this topic due to various reasons. The first reason is physical health. Supporters contemplate that if there are rules children will inculcate good behaviour, otherwise they will become thief and adapt ill habits such as drinking when grown up, which to some extent is true but, Consequently, they should not forget that excess of everything is bad. For example, my niece is being raised with vaster freedom very limited rules, she is active & holds first position in academics as well as choosing her extracurricular activities on her own. This brings to my second point, it is sometime said adolescents raised under strict rule are more likely to become disciplined & intelligent. On the contrary, it has been observed that restrictions make them submissive and in addition to it their brain remains under developed which in return limits their thinking pattern and can never think out of the box. Substantially, the research conducted by Indian Psychological institute reflects out of hundred fifty percent of children with more open environment were more creative than children with rules. To summarize, albeit I acknowledge rules are important for better understanding of right and wrong, without obstructing the growth of children. Parents and teachers should consider them as the bud of rose and should nourish the with love and care. Their role should be more of a facilitator than dictator.